Just another WordPress site

What Dates Should You Be Aware Of For Social Security Payments In 2022?

0

Social Security benefits for next year will be somewhat higher than those for this year — by a total of 5.9%, as a result of the greatest cost-of-living adjustment rise in over four decades.

A combination of rising inflation and relentless supply chain constraints compelled Congress to mandate that the Social Security Administration increase payouts for seniors by an average of almost $100 per month.

What Dates Should You Be Aware Of For Social Security Payments In 2022?

Every month, you may anticipate the following payments:

First through tenth birthdays: Every second Wednesday
If your birthday is between 11-20: Every third Wednesday
A birthday between 21-31st: Every fourth Wednesday

January 2022 Payments

  • Second Wednesday: Jan. 12
  • Third Wednesday: Jan. 19
  • Fourth Wednesday: Jan. 26

February 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: Feb. 9
  • Third Wednesday: Feb. 16
  • Fourth Wednesday: Feb. 23

March 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: March 9
  • Third Wednesday: March 16
  • Fourth Wednesday: March 23

April 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: April 13
  • Third Wednesday: April 20
  • Fourth Wednesday: April 27

May 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: May 11
  • Third Wednesday: May 18
  • Fourth Wednesday: May 25

June 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: June 8
  • Third Wednesday: June 15
  • Fourth Wednesday: June 22

July 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: July 13
  • Third Wednesday: July 20
  • Fourth Wednesday: July 27

August 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: Aug. 10
  • Third Wednesday: Aug. 17
  • Fourth Wednesday: Aug. 24

Also Read:

September 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: Sept. 14
  • Third Wednesday: Sept. 21
  • Fourth Wednesday: Sept. 28

October 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: Oct. 12
  • Third Wednesday: Oct. 19
  • Fourth Wednesday: Oct. 26

November 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: Nov. 9
  • Third Wednesday: Nov. 16
  • Fourth Wednesday: Nov. 23

December 2022 Payments:

  • Second Wednesday: Dec. 14
  • Third Wednesday: Dec. 21
  • Fourth Wednesday: Dec. 28
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.